City of Literature 

"If at first you don't succeed, try, try again." Lexington, Kentucky is preparing a second application to become a UNESCO "City of Literature." Guests: Neil Chethik and Jayne Moore Waldrop of the Carnegie Center for Learning and Literacy; Kentucky Post Laureates and authors George Ella Lyons and Frank X Walker; singer-songwriter Patrick McNeese; Lexington Public Library Director Ann Hammond; Lexington Mayor Jim Gray; Transylvania University Professor Jeremy Paden; University of Kentucky Creative Writing Director Hannah Pittard; 2018 Gaines Award recipient Laura Daly.

(L-R) Jayne Moore Waldrop, Tom Martin, Neil Chethik

Leave a comment

Add comment